How did you get away from the life style you were in?

I had to view God as a real God who loved me for me. I had to know that it was okay for me to approach the throne and He still had grace and mercy for me. That He really forgave me for all that I did and didn’t do but was done to me.
I had to get into the word and believe the word of God about what it says about me. I had to understand that I am created in His image. I am a chose royal priesthood, a holy nation. I had to know my identity was in Christ and not in drugs, alcohol, promiscuity, and what men said about me.
I had to understand that just because I made a bad choice or the wrong path didn’t mean God gave up on me. He never gave up on me and used a tragic circumstance to show me that He was, is and always will be there for me. While I lay on the floor in a ball of tears begging for Him to spare my mom’s life he was sparing mine. He started my renewal at the very moment. I always say that God will turn to good what the enemy meant for evil. I don’t just say it to say it. I say it because I lived it and walk it out.

Leave a Reply

